M.C.Q on Indian Constitution

Q1. How many recognised National political parties are in India?

Ans: Seven (7)

Q2. How many divisions are made in the council of the Parliament of the Union?

Ans: 3. The divisions are : The president and the two Houses known as the Council of States (Rajya Sabha) and the House of the People (Lok Sabha).  

Q3. The Council of States is known as _____________________?

Ans: Rajya Sabha

Q4. The House of the People is known as ________________________?

Ans: Lok Sabha

Q5. As per which article of the constituion of India,the council of the Parliament of the Union is divided into three sections?

Ans: Article 74

Q6. The first general elections to the Lok Sabha were held in ____________?

Ans: 1952

Q7. Who appoints the Governors of Indian States?

Ans: President

Q8. Who is appointed as 47th chief Justice of India?

Ans: S. A. Bobde

Q9. Who is known as Father of Indian Constitution?
Ans: Dr. B. R. Ambedkar

Q10.  How many fundamental rights are mentioned in Indian Constitution?
Ans: Six

Q11.  What is the correct nomenclature of India according to the Preamble?
Ans: Sovereign Socialist Secular Democratic Republic

Q12. The Indian Constitution is regarded in which form?
Ans: Federal in form and Unitary in spirit.

Q13. Which articles can not be suspended even during emergency?
Ans: Article 20 and 21

Q14. In India how many times National Emergency has been declared?
Ans: Three(3).

Q15. The Loksabha is called in session at least_______.
Ans: Twice a year.